Source: Google

In a thrilling final ball, CSK wins their fifth IPL championship.

Post Score: NA/5
Topic & Research
Creativity & Uniqueness
Timeliness & Social Impact
Score available after assessment. Please check back later.

IPL 2023 Final: The Gujarat Titans, the defending champions, were scheduled to play the Chennai Super Kings in the championship game at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 28, but the match had to be postponed due to persistent rain. The match had to be switched for the reserve day, which is May 29, after numerous attempts to play the game were unsuccessful.

The intriguing match will now start at 7:30 pm (IST) on May 29 at Narendra Modi Stadium.

The Chennai Super Kings will try to win their fifth IPL championship, while the Gujarat Titans will want to keep the trophy.

At the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, Gujarat Titans were defeated by Chennai Super Kings in their opening qualifying match. However, the Gujarat-based team’s victory over Mumbai Indians by 62 runs on Friday ensured their position in the championship game.

The top-order batting of both sides is crucial. Particularly Shubman Gill is the IPL’s leading scorer this year, becoming just the second Indian batsman to surpass 800 runs in a season.

The CSK batting at the top has been led by Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad in the meantime. Devon Conway bats with a strike rate of 137 and an average of 52, scoring 625 runs in 14 innings this season. On the other hand, Ruturaj Gaikwad has 564 runs scored this season with an average of 43 and a strike rate of 146.

Ravindra Jadeja had the chance to make the game-winning stroke and lead his club to a fifth IPL championship.

Sounds Interesting? Share it now!

You May Also Like


Oops...Sorry !

You have to Login to start creating on Youthesta.

Don’t have an account? Register Now

Not from Behala College but still Interested? Request